ANDS Logo

Programming language(s):

Java, BASE, Interferome

Project Members:

Anitha Kannan (Project Manager, anitha.kannan@monash.edu)

Kim Linton (Senior Business Analyst, kim.linton@monash.edu)

Simon Yu (Lead Developer, xiaoming.yu@monash.edu)

Irinia Rusinova (Developer, irina.rusinova@monash.edu)

Anthony Beitz (Project Director, anthony.beitz@monash.edu)

Andrew Harrison (Data Source Administrator, andrew.harrison@monash.edu)

Steve Androulakis (Data Source Administrator, steve.androulakis@monash.edu)

ANDS Contact:

Xiaobin Shen (Xiaobin.Shen@ands.org.au)

Project Status:

Completed!

Data Publication to Interferome (MIMR/Interferome)

Monash University

Project Description:

"The researchers at the Monash Institute of Medical Research (MIMR) use Agilent, a microarray platform, and large genomics data repositories like ArrayExpress and GEO. They require the ability to assimilate the research data from these complementary data sources into a single repository to facilitate comprehensive analysis.



The system currently in place at MIMR does not capture research data directly from researchers and it also has limited capabilities to query the research data. Therefore some of the key data issues faced by the MIMR researchers are access, sharing, publishing and reuse. The Interferome System addresses these issues, supporting existing research and enabling MIMR researchers to perform complete analysis and maximise the value of available research data.

ANZSRC-FOR code:

06 BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES