ANDS Logo

Project Homepage:

https://sites.google.com/a/monash.edu/ands-eif038

Software is available at:

https://sites.google.com/a/monash.edu/ands-eif038

Programming language(s):

BPEL

Project Members:

David Saint (Data Source Administrator, david.saint@monash.edu)

Mark Kasprzyk (Project Manager, mark.kasprzyk@monash.edu)

Terry Zhou (Project Manager, terry.zhou@monash.edu)

Rooswald Tellis (Lead Developer, Rooswald.tellis@monash.edu)

Jamith Jayasekara (Developer, jamith.jayasekara@monash.edu)

David Saint (Data Source Administrator, david.saint@monash.edu)

ANDS Contact:

Xiaobin Shen (xiaobin.shen@ands.org.au)

Project Status:

Completed

Researcher Profile and MetaData

Monash University

Project Description:

This project provides a high-quality feed of Parties and Activities information from the Monash Research Master application to approved Data Collection applications in Monash. The Data Collection applications request related meta data from Research Master and collate it with their Data Collection data and then provide the complete meta data from Monash University to the ANDS Collections Registry in compliance with the ANDS Metadata Content Requirements.

Data Type:

parties and activities

High Level Software Functionality:

Features: "Application Integration will deliver metadata for activities and parties including for collection descriptions from other ANDS projects at Monash. Metadata for both these components will be extracted from Research Master system.
Information extracted will be compatible with delivery in an XML format called Registry Interchange Format - Collections and Services (RIF-CS). Valid data will be generated in XML format that will be validated against the XML schemas defined by ANDS.";
Download link: https://sites.google.com/a/monash.edu/ands-eif038/;